Büro Frankfurt - KSP ENGEL

The people in charge. From the partner to the head of interior design.

We consider architecture from the perspective of the human being.
And we consider it holistically. Only in this way is it possible to grasp construction projects in all their complexity – and come up with persuasive architectural solutions. The aim is to build truly efficient, sustainable buildings – which means taking into account ecological, economic and sociocultural aspects in the architectural deliberations and actions. We regard every construction project as a fresh task and respond to each architectural question specifically.

In this regard, the location, context and purpose are key.
We design buildings on two levels: In terms of urban planning, we integrate buildings intelligently into a developed urban landscape. In architectural terms, we design individual buildings that merge technical and aesthetic aspects to create a logical solution. We are large and international enough to tackle exacting projects. And we’re nimble enough to be fast and efficient in doing so. We live, design, and build for today. With the utmost respect for architectural traditions. And with a keen sense of what tomorrow will require.

The management team

  • Jürgen Engel

    Jürgen Engel is a multi-award-winning architect. He studied architecture at Technische Universität Braunschweig, at ETH Zurich, RWTH Aachen and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, USA. From 1982-6 he worked at Schneider-Wessling Architekten in Cologne, and from 1986-9 as office manager at O. M. Ungers in Frankfurt. In 1990 he went freelance in a partnership, and since 2009 he has been sole owner of KSP Engel with responsibility for the approx. 300 staff members in his practice. Jürgen Engel considers himself a multidisciplinary designer.

    Jürgen Engel

    Dipl.-Ing. Architect S.M. Architect/MIT

    Principal

  • Sebastian Schöll

    Sebastian Schöll, a native of Cologne, studied architecture at RWTH Aachen. From 1997 to 2002 he worked as an architect at Foster and Partners in London and among other things learned there what it means to work on large-scale project structures. He has worked at KSP Engel since 2002, since 2009 as Director Quality Assurance Planning and since 2015 as Managing Director and Partner with a very large portfolio of high-rises. He attaches great importance to remaining an all-rounder, to continuing to focus on classic architectural issues and also acting as a mentor supporting the younger staff members. Sebastian Schöll loves well-proportioned sequences of spaces, skillful blends of materials and interesting lighting moods.

    Sebastian Schöll

    Dipl.-Ing. Architect

    Managing Partner

  • Brita Alexandra Kanis

    Brita Alexandra Kanis

    Dipl.-Betriebswirtin (VWA)

    Head of Financial Administration

  • Dirk Bohnstedt

    Dirk Bohnstedt, Head of Construction Management and spokesman for the management team in the Frankfurt office, studied Architecture at the Technical University of Braunschweig and at Technische Universität Darmstadt. From 1993 to 2005 he worked for Dierks, Blume Nasedy Architekten in Darmstadt, and from 2005 to 2013 for Angela Fritsch Architekten, also in Darmstadt. Since 2013 he has been responsible for construction management at KSP Engel and has been head of that section since 2016. From 2018 to 2022, he was also deputy head of the Frankfurt office. Since 2022 as authorized signatory and spokesman for the management team of the Frankfurt office (director).

    Dirk Bohnstedt

    Dipl-Ing. Architect

    Director, Member of the Frankfurt office management team (spokesman), Head of Construction Management

  • Thomas Busse

    Thomas Busse studied Architecture at the universities of Darmstadt and Florence. From 2004 to 2009, he worked as design director for KSP Engel in Beijing, where he helped to establish the local office and was involved in the planning of the National Library and multiple museums. From 2014 to 2017, he was team leader for Competitions in Frankfurt. With the projects for the Siemens Campus Erlangen, the Urban Campus in Vilnius, and the Mauritius Höfe in Wiesbaden, his team is tackling current issues of sustainable neighborhood development. Since 2017, Thomas Busse has been Head of International Business at KSP Engel as its Managing Director. Furthermore, since April 2022 he has been a member of the Frankfurt office management team in the capacity of authorized signatory and director.

    Thomas Busse

    Dipl.-Ing. Architect

    Managing Director International, Member of the Frankfurt office management team

  • Christian Eichinger

    Christian Eichinger studied at Technische Universität München and at the Illinois Institute of Technology, going on to work in Chicago, Madrid, Frankfurt, Beijing and Munich. He has been with KSP Engel since 2009. As Design Director International, he was responsible for projects in the Beijing office between 2013 - 2017, and is now in charge of the Munich office. Christian enjoys the variety, depth and complexity of architectural tasks – and the freedom to invent each project anew. He draws his inspiration from his many colleagues, long walks, loud music, and silent art.

    Christian Eichinger

    Dipl.-Ing. Architect

    Head of Office Munich

  • Ulf Gatzke-Yu

    Ulf Gatzke-Yu has been working as a design architect and project manager in the Planning and Competitions section of our Frankfurt office since 1999. From 2018 to 2022 he was the leader of his own planning and design team, and since April 2022 Ulf Gatzke-Yu has been a member of the management team in Frankfurt as an authorized signatory and director. He focuses in particular on technically innovative buildings and high-rises, e.g. the 110-meter-high WINX Tower and the 205-meter-high Helaba Tower (Central Business Tower), both in Frankfurt. Close to his heart is the WestendDuo high-rise in Frankfurt, completed in 2006, which won the special sustainability prize at the International Highrise Award in 2008. He played a leading role there from the design to the implementation planning.

    Ulf Gatzke-Yu

    Dipl.-Ing. Architect

    Director, Member of the Frankfurt office management team

  • Ulrich Gremmelspacher

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher studied architecture at Technische Universität Braunschweig. He has been with KSP Engel since 1991 and in charge of the Braunschweig office since 2008. In 2020, he also took the helm in Hamburg – where he is responsible for all expert and human affairs: from developing clients and realizing projects through to contact with the developers and authorities, as well as support and development of the internal teams. He feels it especially important that construction projects derive from well-conceived concepts that are appropriate to the respective tasks, a prime example being Hammerbrook Höfe in Hamburg.

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher

    Dipl-Ing. Architect BDA

    Head of Office Braunschweig/Hamburg

  • Markus Lauber

    Markus Lauber studied architecture at Universität Stuttgart, ETH Zurich and the Polytechnic University of Catalonia in Barcelona (UPC). From 1999 onwards he worked outside Germany as an architect, initially in Barcelona, then from 2009 at Drees & Sommer in Madrid. As of 2012 he has been working in Beijing and has been General Manager for KSP Engel in China since 2018. In other words, he is in charge of design strategy, design development, and design realization with his team of architects. And he represents KSP Engel in dealings with competition juries, clients, and the public alike. Markus Lauber is a true internationalist and understands the different mindsets both in various cultures and in different construction industries.

    Markus Lauber

    Dipl.-Ing. Architect

    General Manager, China

  • Emily Liang

    Emily Liang has immense specialist knowledge and experience. Before joining KSP Engel she had worked for 16 years with international architecture practices in China and swiftly became an expert in managing complex design projects. She has outstanding connections to the best design institutes here and is closely familiar with the special expectations of clients and governments when it comes to architecture projects in China. At KSP Engel, she currently manages relationships with strategic partners and clients, and coordinates the marketing and PR activities. What truly inspires Emily Liang is timelessness (in design).

    Emily Liang

    Vice General Manager, China

  • Hannes Meisehen

    Hannes Meisehen studied architecture at Technische Universität Braunschweig. Before signing on with KSP Engel he worked for a decade at léonwohlhage Architekten, handling a series of housing, office and school construction projects. He has been in charge of the Berlin office since 2017. As a convinced team player, he can draw on almost 30 years of playing and later coaching hockey. Hannes Meisehen sees himself as a designer first and foremost and believes a “good idea” is the most important thing at work and in the office. His creativity is fueled by regular immersions in the Berlin art world and a trip every two years to the Venice Biennale .

    Hannes Meisehen

    Dipl-Ing. Architect

    Head of Office Berlin

  • Martin Oster

    Martin Oster studied architecture at Technische Universität Darmstadt. He has been with KSP Engel since 2000, and from 2006-18 was Head of the Frankfurt Office. From 2008 to 2018 he was a member of the City of Frankfurt Urban Planning Advisory Council, a voluntary advisory board, and was its chairperson from 2009 to 2017. Since April 2020 Martin Oster has headed KSP Engel’s central contracts management section. Here, he combines his in-depth experience as an architect and office manager with his interest in legal issues .

    Martin Oster

    Dipl-Ing. Architect BDA

    Head of Legal Affairs

Services

We take a holistic approach to designing buildings: from the urban setting to the door handles.

KSP Engel is as much as a thinktank as it is a provider of services relating to architecture and real estate. Our teams are interdisciplinary, their skills tried and tested in countless projects. Enabling us to offer a full range of planning and construction-related services: from the design and general planning to construction management and even product design. Not to mention special services such as consulting, property-related expert opinions and studies, examinations of possible sites or building analyses. We stand for the holistic linkage of all the architectural disciplines. For reliable control and communication loops. And for excellent quality management (ISO 9001-certified since January 2015).

Organization

We are based where our developers are based.

We are an architectural practice active internationally, with a staff of over 300 from 40 different nations. We create efficient and sustainable buildings.
Because we want to be present where our clients are on the ground, we have adopted a decentral structure – with five offices in Berlin, Braunschweig, Frankfurt, Hamburg and Munich as well as international hubs in Beijing and Shenzhen. Each office has its very own profile – and yet together with the others forms a closely-woven know-how network.

  • Welcome to the capital. We have been working in our own premises here since 1995. During that time, we have contributed various projects to Berlin’s lively construction scene – from office and administrative buildings such as the HumboldthafenEins to schools and city housing developments. One of our specializations is modernizing buildings’ energy systems.
    Our office is located in an old building on the famous Ku’damm and the atmosphere is familial and studio-like – and thus scope is intentionally created for intense architectural discussion and creative exchange. At the same time, we are naturally closely connected to the greater KSP Engel network – and therefore in a position to realize architecturally demanding and large-scale projects.

    Hannes Meisehen, Head of the Berlin Office
    berlin@ksp-engel.com

  • Braunschweig is particularly important to KSP Engel: It was the original headquarters of our architecture firm before it evolved into an international group with multiple branches. And: many of our leading staff members began their architectural careers as students at the Technical University of Braunschweig.
    Now the Braunschweig office is the second biggest of KSP Engel’s branches. It is also the location of two important departments: the administrative department and contract management, and it is where some multi-award-winning projects have been developed over the last few years, including the Documentation Center for the Bergen-Belsen Memorial Site and the headquarters of Hamburg Süd.

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher, Director of the Braunschweig Office
    braunschweig@ksp-engel.com

  • It is in Frankfurt that all the threads come together. Here, in KSP Engel’s biggest office, is where senior management works alongside around 170 of the total payroll of 271. Central services for the firm as a whole, such as Public Relations and Marketing, are likewise based here, as is the management of GP and KSP Engel International GmbH.
    The main focus areas of our services include renovations, conversions and – naturally, and in keeping with Frankfurt – high-rise construction.

    Office management: Dirk Bohnstedt, Thomas Busse, Ulf Gatzke-Yu, Matthias Koch (Spokesman)
    frankfurt@ksp-engel.com

  • The latest addition to KSP Engel’s branch network is centrally located on Hamburg’s Hohe Bleichen. In the beautiful, modern premises there, our small, experienced team has already realized some remarkable projects in and around Hamburg. One example is the conference center at the Hotel Le Royal Méridien. Another is the Lohsepark. We are looking forward to more.

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher, Director of the Hamburg Office
    hamburg@ksp-engel.com

  • Founded in 2000, we are the second-youngest domestic branch of KSP Engel. Even our very first project in the Bavarian state capital was a resounding success, involving the planning and construction of the inner-city commercial and residential development “Theresie”, which lies close to Munich’s famous Theresienwiese.
    Typical services provided by KSP Engel Munich include housing construction, development of office buildings and hospital planning – not least the new-build development of the Surgery and Dermatology departments at the Ulm University Teaching Hospital. At the same time, one of our greatest strengths is planning according to the highest standards of sustainability. Three of the office buildings planned in Bavaria were successfully DGNB-certified.

    Christian Eichinger and Anja Keller, Director and Deputy Director of the Munich Office
    muenchen@ksp-engel.com

  • KSP Engel has had a presence in the Chinese capital for more than 15 years. Our projects here are generally the result of success in international competitions. A prominent example is the Chinese National Library in Beijing: a library building with 2,000 reading places and around 12 million books, which is considered one of the country’s 100 most important buildings. Other cultural buildings developed according to our plans include the Nanjing Art Museum, the Tianjin Art Museum and the Meixi Urban Helix.

    Markus Lauber and Emily Liang, General Manager and Vice General Manager of the Beijing Office
    beijing@cn.ksp-engel.com

  • In addition to our established branch in Beijing, since 2018 we have also had an office in Shenzhen – as a result of winning a number of competitions in China. Our team works in the heart of the city’s design and art-scene district within a coworking space that is part of the new “OCT Loft” development. Examples of the prestigious projects it has worked on include the Shenzhen Art Museum & Library and the Bio-Enterprise Campus.

    Markus Lauber and Emily Liang, General Manager and Vice General Manager of the Shenzhen Office
    shenzhen@cn.ksp-engel.com

References

Validation and motivation. Our latest awards and accolades.

https://www.ksp-engel.com/media/pages/kontakt/8cddc09e2a-1611083098/eichinger_hochformat_01_web.jpg

Christian Eichinger
Head of Office Munich

Would you like to know more about our range of services, our management team and our locations? Get in touch with us.

Contact us

Wir denken Architektur vom Menschen her.

Und wir denken sie ganzheitlich. Nur so kann man Bauaufgaben in all ihrer Komplexität erfassen – und zu architektonisch überzeugenden Lösungen kommen.
Es geht darum, wirklich effiziente, nachhaltige Gebäude zu bauen – also ökologische, ökonomische und soziokulturelle Aspekte ins architektonische Denken und Handeln einzubeziehen. Wir denken jede Bauaufgabe neu und beantworten jede architektonische Frage spezifisch. Dabei gilt: Ort, Kontext und Zweck sind wesentlich.

Wir konzipieren Gebäude auf zwei Ebenen: Städtebaulich integrieren wir Gebäude intelligent in eine gewachsene Stadtlandschaft. Architektonisch entwerfen wir individuelle Häuser, die technische und ästhetische Aspekte zu einer schlüssigen Lösung zusammenführen.
Wir sind groß und international genug, um anspruchsvolle Projekte zu betreuen. Und wendig genug, um dabei schnell und effizient zu sein. Wir leben, entwerfen und konstruieren heute. Mit großem Respekt vor architektonischen Traditionen. Und mit einem ausgeprägten Gespür fürs Zukünftige.

Das Führungsteam

  • Jürgen Engel

    Jürgen Engel ist ein international ausgebildeter und vielfach ausgezeichneter Architekt. Er studierte Architektur an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig, der ETH Zürich, der RWTH Aachen und dem Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, USA. Von 1982-1986 war er bei Schneider-Wessling Architekten in Köln tätig; und von 1986-1989 bei O. M. Ungers in Frankfurt, hier als Büroleiter. 1990 machte er sich in Partnerschaft selbstständig, seit 2009 ist er als Alleininhaber von KSP Engel verantwortlich für die rund 300 Mitarbeiter seines Büros. Jürgen Engel versteht sich als multidisziplinärer Gestalter.

    Jürgen Engel

    Dipl.-Ing. Architekt S.M. Architect/MIT

    Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

  • Sebastian Schöll

    Sebastian Schöll, gebürtiger Kölner, studierte Architektur an der RWTH Aachen. Von 1997 bis 2002 war er Architekt bei Foster and Partners in London und hat dort u.a. gelernt, was es heißt, in Großprojekten und Großstrukturen zu arbeiten. Seit 2002 ist er für KSP Engel tätig, seit 2009 als Direktor Qualitätssicherung Planung und seit 2015 als Geschäftsführer und Partner mit einem sehr großen Hochhaus-Portfolio. Er legt großen Wert darauf, ein Allrounder im Büro zu bleiben, sich weiterhin um klassische Architekturthemen zu kümmern und als Mentor die jüngeren Kolleg*innen zu unterstützen. Sebastian Schöll begeistert sich für gut proportionierte Raumfolgen, geschickte Materialfügungen und interessante Lichtstimmungen.

    Sebastian Schöll

    Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

    Geschäftsführer, Partner

  • Brita Alexandra Kanis

    Brita Alexandra Kanis

    Dipl.-Betriebswirtin (VWA)

    Leiterin Kaufmännische Verwaltung, Prokuristin

  • Thomas Busse

    Thomas Busse studierte Architektur an den Universitäten Darmstadt und Florenz. Von 2004-2009 hat er für KSP Engel in Peking als Design Director den dortigen Standort mitaufgebaut. Die Nationalbibliothek in Peking und das Kunstmuseum in Nanjing sind die ersten großen Kulturbauten von KSP Engel in China. Seit 2014 ist er Teamleiter Wettbewerb in Frankfurt. Mit den Projekten Siemens Campus Erlangen, Kasernenstraße Düsseldorf und Creative Blocks in Hamburg setzt sich sein Team erfolgreich mit städtebaulichen Themen sowie neuen Wohn- und Arbeitswelten auseinander. Seit 2017 führt Thomas Busse erfolgreich das internationale Geschäft und leitet ein internationales Team, das eine Vielzahl spannender Projekte bearbeitet.

    Thomas Busse

    Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

    Geschäftsführer International

  • Christian Eichinger

    Christian Eichinger hat in München an der Technischen Universität und in Chicago am Illinois Institute of Technology studiert, dann in Chicago, Madrid, Frankfurt, Peking und München gearbeitet. Seit 2009 ist er bei KSP Engel. Als Design Direktor International war er von 2013 bis 2017 verantwortlich für die Projekte im Büro Peking, jetzt leitet er das Büro in München. Christian Eichinger schätzt die Vielfalt, Tiefe und Komplexität von architektonischen Aufgaben – und die Freiheit, jedes Projekt neu erfinden zu dürfen. Inspiration dafür holt er sich von diversen Kolleg*innen, langen Spaziergängen, lauter Musik und stiller Kunst.

    Christian Eichinger

    Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

    Leiter Büro München, Prokurist

  • Ulrich Gremmelspacher

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher studierte Architektur an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig. Er arbeitet seit 1991 für KSP Engel. Seit 2008 leitet er das Büro in Braunschweig, seit 2020 außerdem das in Hamburg – und ist dort für alles Fachliche und Menschliche verantwortlich: von der Projekt-Akquisition und -realisierung über die Außenkontakte zu Auftraggeber*innen und Behörden bis zur internen Teambetreuung und -entwicklung. Besonders wichtig ist ihm, dass Bauprojekte auf klug gedachten, einer Bauaufgabe angemessenen Konzepten beruhen. Wie zum Beispiel die Hammerbrook Höfe in Hamburg.

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher

    Dipl-Ing. Architekt

    Leiter Büro Braunschweig/Hamburg, Prokurist

  • Matthias Koch

    Matthias Koch studierte Architektur an der Universität Kaiserslautern und der University of Edinburgh/Scotland. Seit 2005 arbeitet er für KSP Engel in ganz unterschiedlichen Bereichen und Positionen, in kleinen Projekten wie in der Generalplanung, als Projektarchitekt wie als Teamleiter. Als Projektleiter war er u.a. für den in kürzester Zeit realisierten Neubau der Deutschen Börse in Eschborn („The Cube“) verantwortlich. Seit 2018 führt er das Büro in Frankfurt. Matthias Koch erwartet von Architektur, dass sie nicht nur aktuelle Bauaufgaben überzeugend löst, sondern auch Antworten auf künftige Entwicklungen und Anforderungen gibt.

    Matthias Koch

    Dipl-Ing. Architekt BDA

    Leiter Büro Frankfurt, Prokurist

  • Markus Lauber

    Markus Lauber absolvierte sein Studium an der Universität Stuttgart, an der ETH Zürich und an der Polytechnischen Universität in Barcelona (UPC). Seit 1999 arbeitet er als Architekt im Ausland – zunächst in Barcelona, seit 2009 bei Drees & Sommer in Madrid, seit 2012 in Beijing und ab 2018 als General Manager für KSP Engel in China. Das heißt: Er leitet das Architektenteam in Entwurfsstrategie, Designentwicklung und -ausführung. Und er repräsentiert KSP Engel gegenüber Auftraggeber*innen und Jurys. Markus Lauber ist ein echter Internationalist, er versteht das unterschiedliche Denken in verschiedenen Kulturen ebenso wie die verschiedenen Bauindustrien. Sein Anspruch an die Architektur ist: China (und die Welt) zu einem besseren Ort machen.

    Markus Lauber

    Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

    General Manager, China

  • Emily Liang

    Emily Liang hat eine Menge Spezialerfahrung und -wissen. Bevor sie zu KSP Engel kam, hat sie 16 Jahre lang mit internationalen Architekturbüros in China zusammen gearbeitet und ist zur Expertin für das Management komplexer Gestaltungsprojekte geworden. Sie hat ausgezeichnete Verbindungen zu den besten Designinstituten hier; und sie kennt die speziellen Erwartungen von Kunden und Regierungen an Architekturprojekte in China ganz genau. Bei KSP Engel gestaltet sie heute die Beziehungen zu strategischen Partnern und Kund*innen und koordiniert die Marketing- und PR-Aktivitäten in China. Was Emily Liang sehr inspiriert, ist Zeitlosigkeit (im Design).

    Emily Liang

    Assistant General Manager, China

  • Hannes Meisehen

    Hannes Meisehen studierte Architektur an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig. Vor seinem Eintritt bei KSP Engel war er zehn Jahre lang bei léonwohlhage Architekten für eine Reihe von Wohn-, Büro- und Schulbauten verantwortlich. Seit 2017 ist er Leiter des Berliner Büros. Als überzeugtem Teamplayer kommt ihm dabei auch seine fast 30-jährige Feldhockeyerfahrung als Spieler und Trainer zugute. Hannes Meisehen versteht sich vor allem als Gestalter und findet, dass eine „gute Idee“ das Wichtigste bei der Arbeit als Architekt und im Büro ist. Er speist seine Kreativität aus dem Eintauchen in die Berliner Kunstwelt und einer alljährlichen Fahrt zur Biennale nach Venedig.

    Hannes Meisehen

    Dipl-Ing. Architekt

    Leiter Büro Berlin, Prokurist

  • Martin Oster

    Martin Oster studierte Architektur an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt. Seit 2000 arbeitet er für KSP Engel, von 2006 bis 2018 als Leiter des Büros in Frankfurt/Main. Von 2008 bis 2018 war er Mitglied (von 2009 bis 2017 als Vorsitzender) im Städtebaubeirat der Stadt Frankfurt am Main, einem ehrenamtlichen Beratungsgremium. Seit April 2020 leitet Martin Oster bei KSP Engel das zentrale Vertragsmanagement. Hier kombiniert er seine Erfahrungen als Architekt und Büroleiter mit seinem Interesse für juristische Fragestellungen.

    Martin Oster

    Dipl-Ing. Architekt BDA

    Leiter Vertragsmanagement, Prokurist

Leistungen

Wir konzipieren Gebäude ganzheitlich: von der stadträumlichen Einbindung bis zur Türklinke.

KSP Engel ist gleichermaßen Think-Tank wie leistungsfähiger Dienstleister rund um Architektur und Immobilie. In interdisziplinären und an vielen Projekten gereiften Teams erbringen wir alle planerischen und baubegleitenden Dienstleistungen: vom Entwurf über die Generalplanung, das Baumanagement bis zum Produktdesign; außerdem Spezialleistungen wie Consulting, immobilienbezogene Gutachten und Studien, Standortuntersuchungen oder Gebäudeanalysen. Wir stehen für die ganzheitliche Verknüpfung aller architektonischen Disziplinen. Für zuverlässige Steuerungs- und Kommunikationsabläufe. Für ein exzellentes Qualitätsmanagement (das seit Januar 2015 gemäß DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert ist).

Standorte

Wir sind da, wo unsere Auftraggeber*innen sind.

Wir sind ein international tätiges Architekturbüro mit über 300 Mitarbeiter*innen aus 40 Nationen. Wir bauen effiziente und nachhaltige Gebäude.
Weil wir da sein wollen, wo unsere Auftraggeber*innen sind, haben wir uns dezentral organisiert – mit fünf Büros in Berlin, Braunschweig, Frankfurt, Hamburg und München sowie den internationalen Standorten in Peking und Shenzhen. Jeder Standort hat sein eigenes Profil – und bildet zusammen mit den anderen Dependancen doch ein eng geknüpftes Know-how-Netz.

  • In der Aufbruchstimmung nach dem Mauerfall zog es im Jahr 1995 auch unser Unternehmen in die Hauptstadt mit ihrem regen Baugeschehen. Das erste Großprojekt des Büros war – als Ergebnis eines erst plazierten Wettbewerbsbeitrags – der Bau des Presse- und Informationsamtes der Bundesregierung am Spreebogen. Es wurde im Jahr 2000 fertig gestellt.
    Das breite Spektrum architektonischer Aufgaben reicht von Büro- und Verwaltungsbauten wie dem HumboldthafenEins, Berlin, über Schulen bis hin zu städtischen Wohnbauten. Besondere Expertise besteht bei der energetischen Sanierung. Leiter des Büros in Berlin ist Hannes Meisehen.

    Hannes Meisehen, Leiter Büro Berlin
    berlin@ksp-engel.com

  • Braunschweig hat eine besondere Bedeutung für KSP Engel: Es ist der Stammsitz unseres mittlerweile international verzweigten Architekturbüros. Und: Viele der heute leitenden Mitarbeiter*innen haben als Student*innen an der TU Braunschweig ihre Architekturkarriere begonnen.
    Heute ist das Braunschweiger Büro das zweitgrößte von KSP Engel. Hier befinden sich zwei wichtige Stabsstellen: die kaufmännische Leitung und die Personalabteilung. Es sind in den letzten Jahren aber auch mehrfach ausgezeichnete Projekte wie das Dokumentationszentrum der Gedenkstätte Bergen-Belsen und die Hauptverwaltung Hamburg Süd entstanden.

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher, Leiter Büro Braunschweig
    braunschweig@ksp-engel.com

  • In Frankfurt laufen alle Fäden zusammen. Hier, im größten KSP Engel Büro, arbeiten die Geschäftsführung und rund 170 der insgesamt 300 Mitarbeiter*innen. Für das Gesamtbüro zentrale Dienste wie Public Relations & Marketing sind in Frankfurt ebenso angesiedelt wie die Leitung der Generalplanung und der KSP Engel International GmbH. Zu unseren Leistungsschwerpunkten zählen Revitalisierungen, Umbauten und natürlich – passend zu Frankfurt – der Hochhausbau.

    Matthias Koch und Dirk Bohnstedt, Leiter und Stellvertretender Leiter Büro Frankfurt
    frankfurt@ksp-engel.com

  • Die jüngste Dependance von KSP Engel liegt ganz zentral auf der Hohe Bleichen. In den schönen, modernen Räumen dort realisieren wir mit einem kleinen, erfahrenen Team bemerkenswerte Projekte in und um Hamburg. Zuletzt fertiggestellt haben wir das Konferenzzentrum des Hotels Le Royal Méridien und den Lohsepark. Wir freuen uns auf mehr.

    Ulrich Gremmelspacher, Leiter Büro Hamburg
    hamburg@ksp-engel.com

  • Gegründet im Jahr 2000, sind wir die zweitjüngste nationale Dependance von KSP Engel. Direkt unser erstes Projekt in der bayerischen Landeshauptstadt war ein voller Erfolg: die Planung und der Bau des innerstädtischen Geschäfts- und Wohnquartiers „Theresie“ nahe der Münchner Theresienwiese.
    Charakteristische Leistungen für KSP Engel München sind der Wohnungsbau, der Bau von Bürohäusern sowie die Krankenhausplanung – nicht zuletzt: der Neubau von Chirurgie und Dermatologie des Universitätsklinikums in Ulm. Dabei gilt als eine unserer großen Stärken die Planung nach höchsten Nachhaltigkeitsstandards.

    Christian Eichinger und Anja Keller, Leiter und Stellvertreterin Büro München
    muenchen@ksp-engel.com

  • Seit mehr als 15 Jahren gibt es KSP Engel auch in der chinesischen Hauptstadt. Unsere Aufträge hier gehen in erster Linie auf Erfolge in internationalen Wettbewerben zurück. Prominentestes Beispiel ist die Chinesische Nationalbibliothek in Peking: ein Bibliotheksbau mit 2.000 Leseplätzen und rund zwölf Millionen Büchern, den man zu den 100 wichtigsten Bauwerken des Landes zählt. Weitere Kulturbauten, die nach unseren Plänen realisiert wurden, sind das Kunstmuseum in Nanjing, das Tianjin Art Museum und die Meixi Urban Helix.

    Markus Lauber und Emily Liang, Leiter und Stellvertreterin Büro Peking

  • Zusätzlich zum etablierten Standort in Peking gibt es seit 2018 ein Büro in Shenzhen – als Konsequenz aus mehreren gewonnenen Wettbewerben in China. Unser Team arbeitet mitten im Design- und Kunstszene-Viertel der Stadt in einem Co-Working-Space des neuen Quartiers „OCT-Loft“. Zum Beispiel an Prestigeprojekten wie dem Shenzhen Art Museum & Library und dem Bio-Enterprise Campus.

    Markus Lauber und Emily Liang, Leiter und Stellvertreterin Büro Shenzhen

Referenzen

Bestätigung und Ansporn. Unsere aktuellen Preise und Auszeichnungen.

    • ICONIC Award Innovative Architecture - Winner SAP, Eschborn 2020
    • ICONIC Award Innovative Architecture - Best of Best FSB 1271 2020
    • Shenzhen Architecture Design Prize, 1. Platz Shenzhen Art Museum & Library, Shenzhen 2019
    • ICONIC Award Innovative Architecture - Best of Best Deutsche Bank Campus, Frankfurt/Main 2018
    • ICONIC Award Innovative Architecture - Winner Meixi Urban Helix, Changsha 2018
    • AL Design Awards 2018 Commendable Achievement Exterior Lighting Meixi Urban Helix, Changsha 2018
    • BDA Preis Hamburg, 1. Preis Hauptverwaltung Hamburg Süd, Hamburg 2018
    • FIABCI Prix d'Excellence Germany, Gold UPPER WEST, Berlin 2018
    • FIABCI Prix d'Excellence International HumboldtHafenEins, Berlin 2016
    • REAL ESTATE BRAND AWARDS - 2. Preis 2016
    • DGNB Platin Zertifikat Hochhaus WinX, Frankfurt/Main 2020
    • LEED Gold Zertifikat Büro-, Wohn und Hotelgebäude Kornmarkt Arkaden, Frankfurt/Main 2018
    • LEED Gold Zertifikat Hochhaus SAP, Eschborn 2018
    • DGNB Platin Zertifikat Bürogebäude KPMG Headquarter, Berlin 2018
    • DGNB Gold VorZertifikat Wohngebäude Meine Mitte, Berlin 2017
    • LEED Gold Zertifikat Bürogebäude VISTA, Frankfurt/Main 2017
    • LEED Platin Zertifikat Deutsche Bank Campus, Frankfurt/Main 2017
    • DGNB Gold Zertifikat Hochhaus UPPER West, Berlin 2017
    • DGNB Gold Zertifikat Bürogebäude M_Eins, Berlin 2017
    • DGNB Gold Zertifikat Wohnanlage Le Quartier Central, Düsseldorf 2016
    • ARCHITECTDOCUMENTS -Learning from Algiers by KSP Jürgen Engel Architekten (KAZ im KUBA, Kassel - 10. Juni - 17. September 2017) 2017
    • Ausstellung des Forums Architektur + Stadtmuseum Schloss Wolfsburg „Bauen und Wohnen in Wolfsburg 1960 und heute.“ (November 2016) 2016
    • Constructing Culture im designxport amburg / CHINA TIME 2016
    • NAX Ausstellung Paris „Contemporary Architecture. Made in Germany“ (Juli 2015) 2015
    • DAM Hochhaus-Ausstellung (8. November 2014 bis 19. April 2015) 2015
    • Constructing Culture in der Architekturgalerie München 2015
    • Constructing Culture im Bikini Berlin 2015
    • Constructing Culture Turmcarrée Frankfurt/Main 2014
https://www.ksp-engel.com/media/pages/kontakt/c70d6c222d-1611083942/ester_hochformat_01_web.jpg

Jennifer Ester
Teamleiterin Innenarchitektur

https://www.ksp-engel.com/media/pages/kontakt/8cddc09e2a-1611083098/eichinger_hochformat_01_web.jpg

Christian Eichinger
Leiter Büro München

Möchten Sie mehr über KSP ENGEL wissen? Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Kontakt aufnehmen